The Rail Traffic Group

Welcome to the Rail Traffic Group!

The group of rail traffic has special competence in the areas of marketing, railway operation and the economy. Examples of research areas are traffic planning, customer preference valuations, forecast models, market analysis for both passenger and freight, capacity simulation models and infrastructure planning and signalling systems. The group was formed in 1991 when Bo-Lennart Nelldal become Adjunct Professor.

The group of rail traffic belongs administratively to the Division of Transport planning, Economy and Engineering within the Department of Transport Science under School of Architecture and the Built Environment (ABE) at KTH. Interdisciplinary cooperation within the KTH Railway Group provides synergies to research and education about railways and rail-based transport systems.

The KTH Railway Group ( www.railwaygroup.kth.se ) consists of eight research groups, each representing different parts of the railway system, most of which are working with technical issues. The train traffic group is one of the eight research groups.

Personnel at Train Traffic Group
TOPIC/Name Competence E-mail Phone (+46 .., or domestic 0..)
       
HEAD OF RAIL TRAFFIC GROUP      
Albania Nissan Head, group bibbi.nissan( )abe.kth.se 8 790 9120
       
PASSENGER AND TRAVEL MARKET      
Oskar Fröidh Market and services oskar.froidh( )abe.kth.se 8 790 8379
Bo-Lennart Nelldal Market (Consultant) bolle( )railresearch.se 70 762 3056
Josef Andersson Forecast models josef.andersson( )abe.kth.se 8 790 8424
Félix Vautard PhD student felix.vautard( )abe.kth.se 8 790 7054
       
FREIGHT AND LOGISTICS      
Gerhard Troche Market and services gerhard.troche( )abe.kth.se 8 790 8437
Behzad Kordnejad Market and services behzad.kordnejad( )abe.kth.se 8 790 8817
       
CAPACITY AND SIGNALLING      
Markus Bohlin Adjunct Professor markus.bohlin( )abe.kth.se 70 787 6608
Jennifer Warg PhD student jennifer.warg( )abe.kth.se 8 790 8345
Johan Högdahl PhD student jhogdahl( )kth.se 8 790 6895
Ingrid Johansson PhD student ingrid.johansson( )abe.kth.se 8 790 8499
Niloofar Minbashi PhD student minbashi( )kth.se 8 790 8499
Vahid Ranjbar PhD student vahidr( )kth.se 8 790 7917
Anders Lindahl Signalling program anders.lindahl( )abe.kth.se 8 790 8095
       
EDUCATION AND PROJECT SUPPORT      
Anders Lindahl Course coordinator anders.lindahl( )abe.kth.se 8 790 8095, 76 790 81 95
Page responsible:webmaster@byv.kth.se
Belongs to: Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering
Last changed: Sep 17, 2018